Board Of Management

Board of Management 2019-2023

The Board of Management is responsible for the running of the school. The school is a Catholic School and is under the patronage of the Catholic Archbishop of Dublin.

A new Board of Management is elected every four years.  The Patron appoints the Chairperson and one other member to serve on the Board. Two parents’ representatives are elected from the general body of parents. One teacher’s representative is elected from the teaching staff.
The Principal of the school is automatically on the Board.

These six members meet and choose two people from the community to make up the entire Board. The Board is then responsible for the running of the school for the term of office following regulations laid down by the Department of Education & Science.

The responsibilities of the Board include the appointment of staff, the upkeep and maintenance of the school and the implementation of school policies, the provision of adequate facilities for both pupils and staff

Chairperson:  Caroline Tansey

Archbishop’s Nominee: Carmel O’Neill

Principal: Fiona Jones

Teachers’ Nominee: Kate Kelly

Parents’ Nominee: Claire Kyle

Parents’ Nominee: Martin McGuire

Community Nominee: Liz Gardner

Community Nominee: Paul Carroll